Then on Sunday, I am happy to wake up early to a chorus of “Happy Mother’s Day,” and a homemade breakfast feast, complete with homemade cards, inexpensive flowers, and syrupy hands. We usually make Mother’s Day a family fun outing and go to the zoo or to an early spring baseball game. Whatever we do, it’s nice to spend the day together. Well, this year we’ve had plenty of days together as a family. In fact, our family of five has spent every day together since March 13. There’s nothing more I’d love to do on Mother’s Day weekend than get together with my mom and sister at a spa and then spend Sunday afternoon getting sunburnt at a baseball game. Ahh…to dream! Many of those things can’t happen right now because of social distancing measures, so this year I’m going to challenge myself and mothers everywhere: Treat yourself!