Now, I know some people might be grossed out that I take my cell phone to the restroom with me, but as someone who’s been trapped inside a stall after the lock broke without means of communication to the outside world, I always have my phone on me. Plus, your car is actually dirtier than a toilet seat, and I wash and sanitize my hands frequently. I love the idea of a toilet paper stand with a shelf not only for its usefulness but also because they’re super sleek. Plus, there are designs that hold multiple rolls of toilet paper, which is especially helpful if you’re low on storage in your bathroom. I’m so into the concept that I immediately went home and searched for a few versions that will look great and work well in any room, whether you have a small apartment bathroom or a grand primary bath. One of these toilet paper holders with a shelf would be perfect in a guest bathroom as a little something extra to make visits more comfortable. Below, you can shop four affordable options that easily (and instantly) update your space. Buy It: Yamazaki Toilet Paper Stand & Tray ($30, West Elm) Buy It: Stainless-Steel Wall-Mount Toilet Paper Holder with Shelf ($28, Wayfair) Buy It: NEWMADE LA Toilet Paper Holder ($55, Madewell)