Highlights:

Brandi has been an e-commerce writer for Better Homes & Gardens since 2022.She was previously an Associate Producer at DotDash Meredith, where she produced in-article videos for well-known brands such as InStyle, Better Homes & Gardens, Southern Living, and Real Simple.She graduated from Troy University with a degree in English, and has taken several journalism and creative writing courses at the University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Favorite Purchase: My favorite purchases are my Scrub Daddy dishwand and Singer Start 1304 Sewing Machine. I get squeamish thinking about touching a dirty, wet sponge, and the Scrub Daddy dishwand makes sure I never have to touch a moist sponge. It also has a plastic scrubber for those tough stains, and has a built-in soap dispenser. I also love my Singer Start 1304 Sewing Machine—I learned how to sew a couple of years ago, and it was easy to learn the basics with this machine. I’ve learned how to do simple projects, like making pet bandanas and altering the straps on some dresses.